Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Bank Act (S.C. 1991, c. 46)

Full Document:  

Act current to 2021-02-15 and last amended on 2020-05-09. Previous Versions

SCHEDULE I(Section 14)

As at December 31, 2019

Name of BankHead Office
ADS Canadian BankOntario
B2B BankOntario
Bank of MontrealQuebec
Bank of Nova Scotia (The)Nova Scotia
Bridgewater BankAlberta
Caisse populaire acadienne ltéeNew Brunswick
Canadian Imperial Bank of CommerceOntario
Canadian Tire BankOntario
Canadian Western BankAlberta
Coast Capital Savings Federal Credit UnionBritish Columbia
Concentra BankSaskatchewan
Continental Bank of CanadaOntario
CS Alterna BankOntario
DirectCash BankAlberta
Duo Bank of CanadaOntario
Equitable BankOntario
Exchange Bank of CanadaOntario
First Nations Bank of CanadaSaskatchewan
General Bank of CanadaAlberta
Haventree BankOntario
Home BankOntario
HomeEquity BankOntario
Laurentian Bank of CanadaQuebec
Manulife Bank of CanadaOntario
Motus BankOntario
National Bank of CanadaQuebec
Peoples Bank of CanadaBritish Columbia
President’s Choice BankOntario
Rogers BankOntario
Royal Bank of CanadaQuebec
Street Capital Bank of CanadaOntario
Tangerine BankOntario
Toronto-Dominion Bank (The)Ontario
Vancity Community Investment BankBritish Columbia
Wealth One Bank of CanadaOntario
Zag BankAlberta
  • 1991, c. 46, Sch. I
  • 2005, c. 54, s. 139
  • 2007, c. 6, s. 131(F)
  • Canada Gazette Part I, Volume 154, page 907
Date modified: