Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Laurentian Pilotage Authority Regulations (C.R.C., c. 1268)

Regulations are current to 2020-11-17 and last amended on 2018-04-23. Previous Versions

SCHEDULE I(s. 2)Compulsory Pilotage Area

The compulsory pilotage area consists of the following waters:

  • (a) all the navigable waters of the St. Lawrence River between the northern entrance to St. Lambert Lock and a line bearing 121° (True) and drawn across the said River at Latitude 48°20′48″N., Longitude 69°23′24″W.;

  • (b) all the navigable waters lying within the limits of any harbour situated within the area referred to in paragraph (a) notwithstanding that the limits of any such harbour may extend into waters not considered part of the St. Lawrence River; and

  • (c) all the navigable waters of the Saguenay River to the western limits of

    • (i) Baie des Ha! Ha!, and

    • (ii) the Harbour of Chicoutimi.

Date modified: