Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Asia-Pacific Foundation of Canada Act

Version of section 9 from 2005-06-29 to 2012-03-15:

Marginal note:Appointment to the Board

 The Board consists of the following directors:

  • (a) the Chairperson and up to six other directors appointed by the Governor in Council after consultation with the Board by the Minister of Foreign Affairs, in this Act referred to as the “Minister”;

  • (b) up to eighteen directors appointed by the Board after consultations with the governments of the provinces and any interested individuals, corporations and organizations; and

  • (c) the President of the Foundation appointed under section 17.

  • R.S., 1985, c. A-13, s. 9
  • 1995, c. 5, s. 25
  • 2005, c. 30, s. 64

Date modified: