Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act

Version of section 184 from 2002-12-31 to 2003-03-31:

Marginal note:Appointment of officers

 Each of the following persons, namely,

  • (a) the Chief Justice of the court,

  • (b) in Quebec, the Chief Justice or the Associate Chief Justice in the district to which the Chief Justice or Associate Chief Justice was appointed,

  • (c) in the Yukon Territory, the Commissioner of the Yukon Territory,

  • (d) in the Northwest Territories, the Commissioner of the Northwest Territories, and

  • (e) in Nunavut, the Commissioner of Nunavut,

shall appoint and assign such registrars, clerks and other officers in bankruptcy as deemed necessary for the transaction or disposal of matters in respect of which power or jurisdiction is given by this Act and may specify or limit the territorial jurisdiction of any such officer.

  • R.S., 1985, c. B-3, s. 184
  • 1993, c. 28, s. 78

Date modified: