Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Nunavut Act

Version of section 3 from 2015-02-26 to 2020-07-28:

Marginal note:Establishment of Nunavut

 There is hereby established a territory of Canada, to be known as Nunavut, consisting of

  • (a) all that part of Canada north of the sixtieth parallel of north latitude and east of the boundary described in Schedule I that is not within Quebec or Newfoundland and Labrador; and

  • (b) the islands in Hudson Bay, James Bay and Ungava Bay that are not within Manitoba, Ontario or Quebec.

  • 1993, c. 28, s. 3
  • 2015, c. 3, s. 172
Date modified: