Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Royal Canadian Mint Act

Version of section 11 from 2006-12-12 to 2022-05-02:

Marginal note:Appointment of directors

 Each director, other than the Chairperson and the Master of the Mint, shall be appointed by the Minister, with the approval of the Governor in Council, to hold office during pleasure for a term not exceeding four years that will ensure, as far as possible, the expiration in any one year of the terms of office of not more than one half of the directors.

  • R.S., 1985, c. R-9, s. 11
  • R.S., 1985, c. 35 (3rd Supp.), s. 9
  • 2006, c. 9, s. 298
Date modified: