Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Pacific Pilotage Regulations

Version of section 17 from 2006-03-22 to 2009-12-09:

  •  (1) The classes of licences that may be issued by the Authority are Class I and Class II licences.

  • (2) A licence issued by the Authority shall have an endorsement thereon stating

    • (a) the size and type of ship that the holder of the licence may pilot, and

    • (b) the compulsory pilotage areas in which the holder may pilot,

    and may have an endorsement thereon setting out any requirements or restrictions applicable to the holder.

  • (3) The holder of a Class II licence is entitled to receive a Class I licence after he has, in the opinion of the Authority, served satisfactorily as the holder of a Class II licence for a period of one year.

  • (4) An apprentice pilot who meets the qualifications for a licence, shall be issued a Class II licence.

Date modified: