Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Canada Grain Regulations

Version of section 5 from 2013-08-01 to 2021-07-31:

  •  (1) The following seeds are designated as grain for the purposes of the Act: barley, beans, buckwheat, canola, chick peas, corn, fababeans, flaxseed, lentils, mixed grain, mustard seed, oats, peas, rapeseed, rye, safflower seed, soybeans, sunflower seed, triticale and wheat.

  • (2) The grade names and the specifications for grades of grain are those set out in Schedule 3.

  • SOR/96-508, s. 4
  • SOR/2000-213, s. 2
  • SOR/2003-285, s. 1
  • SOR/2013-111, s. 3
Date modified: