Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Special Import Measures Regulations

Version of section 17.1 from 2015-02-06 to 2023-02-14:

 For the purposes of subsection 20(1) of the Act, the following customs territories are prescribed countries:

  • (a) the People’s Republic of China;

  • (b) the Socialist Republic of Vietnam; and

  • (c) the Republic of Tajikistan.

  • SOR/2002-349, s. 1
  • SOR/2013-81, s. 1
  • SOR/2015-33, s. 1

Date modified: