Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Special Import Measures Regulations

Version of section 17.1 from 2023-02-15 to 2024-04-01:

 For the purposes of subsection 20(1) of the Act, the following customs territories are prescribed countries:

  • (a) the People’s Republic of China;

  • (b) the Socialist Republic of Vietnam;

  • (c) the Republic of Tajikistan;

  • (d) the Russian Federation; and

  • (e) the Republic of Belarus.

  • SOR/2002-349, s. 1
  • SOR/2013-81, s. 1
  • SOR/2015-33, s. 1
  • SOR/2023-26, s. 1

Date modified: