Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Tax Conventions Implementation Act, 2004 (S.C. 2005, c. 8)

Act current to 2021-06-28

Tax Conventions Implementation Act, 2004

S.C. 2005, c. 8

Assented to 2005-03-23

An Act to implement an agreement, conventions and protocols concluded between Canada and Gabon, Ireland, Armenia, Oman and Azerbaijan for the avoidance of double taxation and the prevention of fiscal evasion

Her Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate and House of Commons of Canada, enacts as follows:

Short Title

Marginal note:Short title

 This Act may be cited as the Tax Conventions Implementation Act, 2004.

PART 1Canada–Gabon Tax Convention

PART 2Canada–Ireland Tax Convention

PART 3Canada–Armenia Tax Convention

PART 4Canada–Oman Tax Agreement

PART 5Canada–Azerbaijan Tax Convention

SCHEDULE 1(Section 2)

[See Canada–Gabon Tax Convention Act, 2004]

SCHEDULE 4(Section 5)

[See Canada–Oman Tax Agreement Act, 2004]

Date modified: